Retrospective III 1989-2008

March 2009 . Compilation Album 4 of 5

Snakes & Arrows Live 2008 Grace Under Pressure Tour Live 2009
  • Liner Notes

Liner Notes

Geddy Lee: bass guitar, bass pedals, synthesizers, vocals
Alex Lifeson: electric and acoustic guitars, synthesizers
Neil Peart: drums, percussion, electronic percussion

Assembled by Andy VanDette
Mastered by Andy VanDette, Masterdisk, New York

Art Direction and Design by Hugh Syme

The Colbert Report courtesy of Comedy Central © 2008

Management by Ray Danniels, SRO Management Inc., Toronto, Canada

All songs written by Lee/Lifeson/Peart except Leave That Thing Alone (Lee/Lifeson) / The Seeker (Peter Townsend)

All songs published by Core Music Publishing (SOCAN) except The Seeker published by Fabulous Music Ltd./Abkco Music Inc./Tower Tunes Inc.

© 2009 Anthem Entertainment. All Rights Reserved.

One Little Victory

Music: Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson
Lyrics: Neil Peart

A certain measure of innocence
Willing to appear naive
A certain degree of imagination
A measure of make-believe

A certain degree of surrender
To the forces of light and heat
A shot of satisfaction
In a willingness to risk defeat

Celebrate the moment
As it turns into one more
Another chance at victory
Another chance to score

The measure of the moment
Is a difference of degree
Just one little victory
A spirit breaking free
One little victory
The greatest act can be
One little victory

A certain measure of righteousness
A certain amount of force
A certain degree of determination
Daring on a different course

A certain amount of resistance
To the forces of the light and love
A certain measure of tolerance
A willingness to rise above